Qld Masters Football


The Brisbane Supa Oldies Football Association is affiliated with Supa Oldies Sports International, and conducts the Over 35s & 45s Leagues (Queensland Masters Football) which are administered by Lions Football Club. In 2016, Queensland Masters Football consists of 61 teams playing in 6 divisions – Division 1, Division 2, Division 3, Division 4 , Division 5, and Division 6. These teams are based at clubs all over Brisbane, and each weekend sees a total of 29 games taking place at various venues. The season runs from March/April to September; there is also a finals series at the end of each season, which extends the playing season to the end of September.

Games consist of 2 x 40 minute halves, with 10 minutes between halves. A referee is appointed to control each game (no assistant referees are used) – referees in 2016 belong to the Brisbane Soccer Referees Association. Fees for referees are supplied by Lions FC, and are distributed to teams on a home game basis each month. Match sheets are used to record players’ names and match details.

Fees (2016 season): Each team, when nominating for Queensland Masters Football, pays a Nomination Fee of $100. Individual players register for a team, and pay $140 each in Registration Fees to Queensland Lions Football Club (as the administrators of the competition). In addition, several clubs charge players an additional fee (which is paid to their home club) for provision of field facilities, lights, ground maintenance etc. As such this is outside the control of Queensland Masters Football, and is a matter for the individual teams to negotiate with their home clubs.

Note that there is NO INSURANCE COVERAGE supplied in this league – on registration, players sign an acknowledgment that they play at their own risk.

Teams participating in Queensland Masters Football in 2016:

Redland Old Devils Stormcats Gap
Holland Park Hawks 1s Lions Masters Lions Masters
Merton East Capalaba Crusaders Souths Utd Blues
Taringa Rovers Red Star Redlands Redlands Redskins
Lions Masters Bayside Utd Qld Buffers
Holland Park Hawks 2s Capalaba Hornets Western Spirit
Mt Gravatt Hawks Brisbane City Brisbane Force Wanderers
Wolves FC Clairvaux FC
Moggill FC Capalaba Bulldogs
Taringa Rovers Metros FC
Tarragindi Tigers Logan Village Falcons
Holland Park Hawks
Taringa Rovers Qld Lions Kings Springfield Bula Masters
Holland Park Hawks Moggill FC Gold Bayside Utd Gold
Jimboomba Utd Clairvaux FC Creek Colts
Lions Masters AC Carina Clairvaux FC
AC Carina Holland Park Hawks Lions Masters 45s
Mooroondu FC Red Mt Gravatt Hawks Western Spirit
Springfield Dragons Merton Easts Over 45s Holland Park Hawks
Moggill FC Black Wolves FC Redlands Heat
Souths Utd Green Mooroondu FC Blue Logan Village Falcons
Tarragindi Tigers Centenary Stormers Mt Gravatt Hawks


Contact: Kathy Morcus (Football Administrator) – (07) 3271 3636 (ask to be transferred to Football Admin.)

E-mail – kmorcus@qldlions.com.au Postal: PO Box 3080, MT OMMANEY Q 4074

Documents available for download:

Player Registration Form          Matchsheet

Rules of Competition (QMF) – 2017

QMF Disciplinary Policy 2017


Get In The Game

Get in the game

good sports

Recent Facebook Posts

Timeline Photos

Round 3 in the Flight Centre Australia Premier League sees us travel to Wolter Park..

34 likes, 0 comments4 weeks ago

Caltex Socceroos


15 likes, 0 comments4 weeks ago